November 4th Club Endorsments


Endorsements require 60% of ballots submitted. Endorsements were voted on at the April 9 and September 10th General Meetings.

  • Governor: Edmund G. “Jerry” Brown
  • Lt. Governor: Gavin Newsom
  • Sec. of State: Alex Padilla
  • Controller: Betty T. Yee
  • Treasurer: John Chiang
  • Attorney General: Kamala D. Harris
  • Insurance Comm.: Dave Jones
  • State Bd. of Equalization.: Jerome Horton
  • U.S. Rep. 37th Dist.: Karen Bass
  • State Senate 30th Dist.: Holly Mitchell
  • State Assembly 54th Dist.: Sebastian Ridley-Thomas
  • Superior Court
    Off. No. 61: Jacqueline H. Lewis
    Off. No. 87: Andrew M. Stein
  • Supt. of Public Instruction: Tom Torlakson
  • County Assessor: Jeffrey Prang
  • West Basin Municipal Water Board of Directors Div 4: No Endorsement
  • Proposition 46: Neutral

Additional Endorsements from the LA County Democratic Party:

  • Proposition 1: YES
  • Proposition 2: YES
  • Proposition 45: YES
  • Proposition 47: YES

State Supreme Court and Courts of Appeal, Second District Judicial Retention: LACDP does not oppose the retention of California Supreme Court Justices and State Court of Appeal, Second District Judges on the November 4, 2014 ballot.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here